Biggest Concerns of Seniors Moving

The  cornerns I hear most often from our Seniors when I give them a moving estimate are:

“I don’t know if I’ll like there”  Number 1 by far if they are moving into assisted living or moving in with their children.

“I don’t know if it will fit”  Usually they are down sizing and everything has a history and value to them.

“I don’t think I can get ready” You hire professionals to make your life easier, they can do anything you require.

I rarely hear how excited they are to make the move nor do I hear of the things they are looking forward to doing there.

Keep this in mind when Mom, Dad or even your spouse seems reluctant. They may be like everyone else moving, scared.

Faith can move mountains, for everything else there is  BD Movers!(tm)

Leave a Reply

